Truth and Reality as I know it to be

Sprinkled with Stars

When the clouds cave in, Welcome the sun as it floods and washes away bruises and black eyes.
When the businesses close shop, the night owls suit up.
When the Autumn comes, trees dance with joy.

When the earth celebrates its contentment, the night is sprinkled with stars.
When the earth shakes and quakes, the planet is having a growth spurt.
When the earth bleeds lava it gives birth to moles and warts.
When the earth laughs it freckles the sky with lightening.
When the earth bursts into song, leaves dance in the wind.

~AB 2011.04.11

* * * * * * * * * * *

Trying to see if I can work in some positive energy into a poem. I don’t like how a majority of the stuff I come up with has negative imagery or are bleak and dark. I think this is an awkward piece analytically. Just doesn’t seem to flow well when I say it in my head.
I think my memory failed me the other night when I told someone I haven’t written anything for a few years.

What thoughts do you have to share?

Tag Cloud

